Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

quicken 2014 wont download investment transactions all of a sudden

Unknown
Unknown Member
edited September 2018 in Investing (Windows)
i have been using quicken 2014 home and business for many years. the current release is R9. the last investment download it would do was september 6th 2016. now when i go to update my investments i enter my password and hit enter and NOTHING. it just sits there without doing anything!!!! SO FRUSTRATING. i even reinstalled the program and the mondo patch.
PLEASE HELP WHAT IS WRONG?????

Comments

• Unknown
    Unknown Member
    edited September 2016
    I'm seeing EXACTLY the same issue. The OFX.log just has empty timestamp entries.

================ (23.1.9.3) (20160924/10:51:33) ===================
    ================ (23.1.9.3) (20160924/11:09:27) ===================
  • Unknown
    Unknown Member
    edited September 2016
    I'm seeing EXACTLY the same issue. The OFX.log just has empty timestamp entries.

================ (23.1.9.3) (20160924/10:51:33) ===================
    ================ (23.1.9.3) (20160924/11:09:27) ===================
  • Unknown
    Unknown Member
    edited April 2019
    i just found in another post, quicken JUST STOPPED allowing windows XP computers to communicate with their system. i guess we have to upgrade.

BUT MY ISSUE IS---WTF does the operating system have to do with anything????? windows xp starts the computer just fine. i dont use it for anything else, not word processing, not spreadsheets, not banking, WHY [removed] does it matter what operating system i have?????
  • UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2018
    By the way, it's not Quicken that made a change. It's the banks that are showing you a cold shoulder now.