bill and income reminders don't auto enter

Bill and income reminders DO NOT auto enter in my check register. They used to work but haven't now for months.
I deleted them all, re-entered them, and they still don't appear in my check register.
I've been using Quicken for over 15 years and this always worked.  I've double checked my setting in "Edit".... and as indicated in "optional settings", where I've requested they appear, "Auto enter 10 days Advance"  NO JOY here.
Quicken Premier 2016 R 8 Windows 7

Comments

• UKRUKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2018

You should validate
    your Quicken data file. It may have become damaged over time or if you ever had
    crashes while running Quicken.

Please run this procedure, skipping no steps:

- Make a copy of your data file: Click File / File Operations / Copy.  Do not change any Copy Option settings. Save
    file under a new name in same folder as current Quicken data file.  (The Copy process appears to be performing a
    record-by-record copy of the data file and not just a simple binary image copy.
    This has been reported as recovering some otherwise not repairable
    files)

- Open the copied file in Quicken.

- Click File / File Operations / Validate and Repair. Click Validate File,
    check to make sure the copied file is being validated, click OK. Let it run.

- Fix any errors logged as not repaired by Quicken.

Now, with the just validated file still open, try your failing action again. If
    it works, keep using the new file and abandon the old one.

If that doesn't
    resolve the issue, you may have no recourse but to restore your Quicken data
    file from a Manual or Automatic Backup taken prior to the problem first
    occurring, if necessary going back to older backups until you find a file that
    does not exhibit these symptoms.

http://www.quicken.com/support/how-do-i-restore-quicken-data-file-backup-file

• mshigginsmshiggins SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2018