Quicken 2017 Freezes up and is slow. AGAIN

Having gone through the steps and getting Quicken 2017 to not freeze up during update I am back to square one. Seemed to work fine for a month or so but it has started freezing again. Whats going on? I've been using Quicken for many years and updated to 2017 from 2015 due to 2015 running slow. Running 2017 on Windows 10.Thinking of switching to alternative software :(

Comments

• NotACPANotACPA SuperUser
    edited October 2018
    Please do HELP, and hold down the CTRL key while you click About Quicken.  A statistics dialog box will appear.  Take a snapshot of that using the Win Snipping Tool (in your Win Accessories folder), and paste it her using the camera (NOT movie camera) icon below.

Also, make sure that your "Startup location" is set to Home.  Other locations have issues that slow down the start.  EDIT, Preferences, Startup, Startup Location.
    Q user since DOS version 5
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor"
  • M WalesM Wales Member
    edited March 2017

Please do HELP, and hold down the CTRL key while you click About Quicken.  A statistics dialog box will appear.  Take a snapshot of that using the Win Snipping Tool (in your Win Accessories folder), and paste it her using the camera (NOT movie camera) icon below.

Also, make sure that your "Startup location" is set to Home.  Other locations have issues that slow down the start.  EDIT, Preferences, Startup, Startup Location.

Sorry to horn in, but I'm having same problem. Have attached my stats

edited March 2017

Upgrade your memory, and decrease your number of Memorized Payees.  It looks like you're memorizing EVERY payee that comes thru.
  • Darren HelyarDarren Helyar Member
    edited October 2018
    imageimageimageimage
    edited March 2017