investment income not entered in budget in Quicken for Mac

A budget is useless unless it includes all income. Investment income is not included, which may be fine if you don't live on it. Please add investment income to budgets.
6 votes

Implemented · Last Updated

This feature is available in the Current (subscription) version of Quicken for Mac. There is no plan to update prior versions of Quicken for Mac with this feature.

Comments

• mshigginsmshiggins SuperUser ✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2018
    Thanks for posting.
    Quicken user since Q1999. Currently using QW2017.
    Questions? Check out the  Quicken Windows FAQ list
  • edited September 2017
    mshiggins said:

Thanks for posting.

After I acquired a MacBook Pro earlier this year, I converted from Windows Quicken to MAC Quicken.  I had been using Quicken for at least 10 years and had no problems reflecting investment income in my budget.  I was more than surprised, when I discovered it was not supported in the MAC version.  I was told than many others have asked the "how could this be overlooked?"  I was told that it was going to be corrected soon; perhaps in September.  I installed the updates this week and was dismayed to see it was not corrected.  It would be nice to know if a correction for this oversight is imminent.
  • smayer97smayer97 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭
    edited January 21
    This IDEA has been added to the List of Requests Related to Budgets and to the List of Requests Related to Investments.
    You may want to go click on each underlined link to add your votes to more related ideas.

(If you find this reply helpful, please be sure to click "Like", so others will know, thanks.)

If you find this reply helpful, please be sure to click "Like", so others will know, thanks.

(STILL using QM2007, Canadian user since '92)

Have Questions? Check out these FAQs:
  • Iris ShedlockIris Shedlock Member
    edited January 19