Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

Government Bond Prices - quicken for Mac 2018

Fred Dittmaier
Fred Dittmaier Member ✭✭
edited June 2018 in Investing (Mac)
I had been using Quicken Premier for Windows 2017 and now am using Quicken DeLuxe for MAC 2018. I have many US Government Bonds which I track and update the prices monthly manually. With QWindows it was no problem, but with QMAC it does not allow it. There is also a download button, but it has no effect with the Bond prices. After converting from my QWindows program it now shows the prices from my latest QWindows manual update, but there seems to be no way to update the monthly new price in Quicken for MAC!

Comments

• RickO
    RickO SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    edited June 2018
    I have no idea if there's a difference in bond prices that can be downloaded automatically in QW vs QM. But in QM, open the Securities window (menu Window > Securities), find the bond, and make sure the correct symbol is shown there. If worst comes to worst, you can edit the security from this window and enter prices manually.
    Quicken Mac Subscription; Quicken Mac user since the early 90s
  • Concordman
    Concordman Mac Beta Beta
    edited December 2017
    RickO said:

I have no idea if there's a difference in bond prices that can be downloaded automatically in QW vs QM. But in QM, open the Securities window (menu Window > Securities), find the bond, and make sure the correct symbol is shown there. If worst comes to worst, you can edit the security from this window and enter prices manually.

I seem to recall while operating QM16 in 2016 Quicken modified the way bonds were being handled ie face value, par, etc to show correctly in QM, the downside was the impact on handling Treasuries, CD’s, etc.. However I am not recalling the intricate issues.
  • Fred Dittmaier