Quicken 2018 Premier - setting up "included" Quicken BillPay - What you should know!!

I've been using Quicken for 25 years. From the DOS version on forward, I've also been using bill-pay integrated into Quicken, first CheckFree, then Quicken BillPay.

Last month, I signed up for Quicken 2018 Premier, which now includes Quicken BillPay, with the anticipation of saving that $9.95/month. The process requires registering for a new Quicken BillPay account, and then deactivating your old account.

There are a couple issues with this process so far:

The setup instructions indicate that two micro-deposits will be made in 2-3 days, after which time you'll confirm them on the Quicken BillPay site, and then activate your new account in Quicken.  It's been 14 days so far, and I've not received the deposits.  I've called Quicken BillPay support, and was told they are backed up.

Today, I received an email requesting ALL of all the following:
  • Copy of your most recent home
    utility bill, we will only accept water, electric or gas bills
  • Copy of your social security
    card or other proof of your SSN
  • Copy of a voided check or a
    letter from the financial institution you enrolled, showing proof of bank
    account numbers and account ownership
  • Copy of your Driver’s
    License/Identification Card or other proof of your date of birth
The options are to send all of this via fax or mail to an office in South Dakota.

I don't know how this passed any sort of internal review at Quicken. There is absolutely no way any sane person would send all this off to Quicken's 3rd part provider of billing services. This information is NOT necessary for the service provided, and is only going to end up in a future data breach, putting customers at risk.