Actual vs. Budgeted Reports: customize date range and get comparisons (Q Mac) (13 Legacy Votes)

Is there any way to create a category report to compare actuals vs. budget with custom dates in Quicken 2018 for Mac. It seems like such a basic report, but it appears there is no way to do it. Please add this simple, yet important functionality.
Tagged:
144 votes

Planned · Last Updated

This request has been accepted by the Development team for future implementation. Quicken’s product development teams do not provide an estimate of when new/enhanced features will be completed and released. QMAC-18692

Comments

• retha824
    retha824 Member ✭✭
    edited January 2019
    I completely agree that this is a BADLY needed feature.  
  • Shelley@
    Shelley@ Member ✭✭
    edited January 2019
    Is this idea in the development pipeline? I have been using Quicken since 1990 (Windows) and since I switched over to Mac I am at sea-- no way to figure out how I'm doing in relation to my budgets!!! How can this not be a feature? 
  • Unknown
    Unknown Member
    edited November 2019

I still don't see it.  This is a big oversight.
    Please expedite
  • Unknown
    Unknown Member
    edited November 2019

In Q Deluxe is there a way to prepare a report, custom or otherwise, to merely compare 2019 Budget full year to 2018 Actual full year? Seems simple and necessary but I do not see a way to do it. Thanks
  • klnaylor
    klnaylor Member
    edited November 2019
    When are you guys going to put in a report for comparison of actual v budget.  You have this in the windows version of Quicken.  I have used the windows version for years and the report works great.  I don't understand why you don't have this same option in the Mac version.  I have all my apps on my new Mac book but I still have to use my old windows computer for Quicken simply because you guys won't put in this report.  [rant redacted]