Home Quicken for Windows Product Ideas - Quicken for Windows Display/UI (Windows)

Quicken Inc should eliminate or minimize the LARGE popup with expiration (119 Legacy Votes)

Comments

• psisselpsissel Member
    edited January 3
    I agree with the numerous comments on the renewal notice at top and at side of my Quicken. I just use Quicken manually and don't connect to internet to pay bills, etc. and am fine with what I have. (removed-speculation)
  • smayer97smayer97 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 3
    rgmiket said:

I have been using Quicken for over 25 years and I have given the subscription model a try. I do have the 2016 Home & Business edition..I like others would upgrade every 2 to 3 years...this subscription model is the worse. I do not like not being able to control what version is installed.

Cheers,
    Mike
    Yes, one of the challenges with the subscription model is the ability to control what version you have running on your computer. That said, on the Mac, updated versions are fully under your control, in that you have to choose to accept any updates, unlike Windows, where updates are automatic.

That said, on Windows, you can control updates by changing the UAC settings. This apparently can prevent the automatic updates. So, this control is not from within Quicken software. HTH.
    Have Questions? Check out these FAQs:COMPLETE list of Product Ideas - Quicken for Mac to VOTE on

Object to Quicken's business model, using up 25% of your screen
    ? Add your vote here:
    Quicken should eliminate the LARGE Ad space when a subscription expires

(
    Canadian Q user since '92, STILL using QM2007)

• rls1954rls1954 Member ✭✭
    > @smayer97 said:
    > It turns out that when your Quicken subscription membership expires, about 20%+ of your screen real-estate will become used for Quicken advertising (see image below). This was discovered by some users that received versions with temporary subscriptions that have now expired. 
    >
    > (Image)