Use Quicken in Parallels w/Win10 or Bootcamp w/Win10

I was just curious if any users out there were using Quicken in a Parallels window of Windows 10 or direct on Bootcamp with Windows 10?  (if you are using a MacBook).

I have been using an iMac & Macbook for the past 7-8 years or so and have typically set up the separate partition with Bootcamp.  I have dabbled with using Parallels so I did not have/to reboot.  However, I was not completely enamored with the Parallels experience and would usually just run Bootcamp.   My experience with Win10 home version was that even using the Bootcamp version in Parallels, that Parallels and Win10 did not get along nice and I would have to "reactivate" my Windows after using Parallels.  

Have not used Parallels lately but am getting  a new laptop.  Have been contemplating the idea of not setting up Bootcamp immediately and attempting to use Win10 in a Parallels configuration.  So am curious if anyone has tried it and have any pros / cons?

I've been using Quicken for a long time (long long time) and don't really want to try the Mac version of Quicken.  While I really would like to try it, everything I read is that the data file does not truly convert, so am willing to keep a Windows setup, and it is essentially driven by my Quicken use.  Thanks everyone.

Comments

• Greg_the_GeekGreg_the_Geek SuperUser ✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2018
    I've used Oracle's VirtualBox to run Windows 10 on Macs with no problems. Best part is that it's free.
    Quicken 2017 H&B - Windows 10
  • edited December 2018
    Been using Parallels (latest versions), Win10, QW2016 Premier for quite a while now and happy with that setup. My recent hardware upgrades (faster processor & SSD) have made life even nicer.

No recent experience with Boot Camp or any other similar set up.  Been a long time since I tried boot camp.  I went to Parallels to avoid the reboots.
  • Beijing MacBeijing Mac Member
    edited October 2018