Can not add online payees Quicken 2016 ver R18.4 build 25.1.18.4 and BofA

Not entirely sure when this started but it is fairly recent.

I can not add an online payee to Quicken.

I can enter all the information and at the last screen where it asks you to verify the info, when you press Accept the window closes and no new payee is added. 

Also if you add a payee at the BofA website the online payee doesn't show up in quicken.

And to add insult to injury if I do make a payment from an existing quicken Online Payee to BofA Or on the BofA website once the payment is cleared and I download the next time I Match the transaction and Quicken overwrites the BofA assigned check number with "Sent" OR if I dont Match it will add the same transaction as a New transaction.

I have been using Quicken since 1991 and this stuff drives me crazy

Comments

• GeoffGGeoffG SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2019
    While this is an old link: https://getsatisfaction.com/quickencommunity/topics/quicken-bill-pay-with-bank-of-america

I believe it still addresses the BOA issue.  Also, you cannot add an online payee to BOA and expect it to sync to Q.  There is no interface to provide this data. 

user since '92 | Quicken Windows Premier - Subscription | Windows 10 Pro version 1909
  • Dana NanceDana Nance Member
    edited September 2018
    GeoffG said:

While this is an old link: https://getsatisfaction.com/quickencommunity/topics/quicken-bill-pay-with-bank-of-america

I believe it still addresses the BOA issue.  Also, you cannot add an online payee to BOA and expect it to sync to Q.  There is no interface to provide this data. 

Also, you cannot add an online payee to BOA and expect it to sync to Q.  There is no interface to provide this data.

It has worked in the past!

Thank you for the link I'll check it out
    edited September 2018
    GeoffG said:

I checked out the link bit there was nothing relevant to my issue.