Home Quicken on the Web Using Quicken on the Web
Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

How does Quicken Web App sync? My entry doesn't seem to be syncing?

Chris BogdonChris Bogdon Member ✭✭
edited November 2018 in Using Quicken on the Web
I just started getting the Quicken for Web Working.   I added a transaction in my Costco Citi Account.   I then went to Quicken Desktop and synchronized.   That new transaction doesn't appear?   How is it supposed to sync back to Quicken?

Also, when I look at the Accounts Window on Quicken Web, that account says: This Account Needs Your Attention:   We are unable to connect to Citibank Credit Card at this time.

However, if I'm in Quicken Desktop, and I only sync Citi Costco Card, it works fine.

Am I missing something?

Comments

• UnknownUnknown Member
    edited October 2018
    I'm brand new to Quicken Web but I've found the same thing with Citi yesterday and today.  I think the issue is that your Quicken desktop file is trying to sync with the cloud but for some reason the Citi cards connection isn't working right now so your cloud file isn't getting the Citi transactions.  I'm hoping the connection gets reestablished in a day or two.
  • Jerry_Jerry_ Member ✭✭✭
    edited October 2018
    Wow, you folks are ahead of me. (grin) Every time I try to Sign In to the Quicken Web, this is the message I have received for the last six days: 

"Uh Oh. Something isn’t quite right here. Our mistake! Rest assured, we’re working to resolve the problem as soon as possible.
    We apologize for the inconvenience. RETURN TO DASHBOARD"

Now running the 2019 Windows Subscription Plan
    Retired - former Computer System Analyst
  • UnknownUnknown Member
    edited October 2018
    I think Quicken on the Web is still a half baked product.  I love the idea though. 
  • Quicken KathrynQuicken Kathryn Mac Beta admin