Old, reconciled transactions being downloaded again from Capital One

Running Quicken Deluxe R16.14. build 27.1.16.14.

Quicken installed an update last week. Since then, every time I do a One Step Update, Quicken is downloading old transactions from 2017 that are already entered and reconciled in my copy of Quicken. I do not use Auto Download, so I must review every entry individually and select "Edit-Delete" to prevent these duplicate charges from being entered into the account for a second time. Deleting these for all my Cap One accounts (I have 6 of them) every time I run the One Step Update is taking me a lot of time - and is totally unnecessary!

I have been using Quicken since 1996 and am ready to pull the plug. I have been testing Fidelity's Full View feature to see if it will provide me the information I need without using Quicken. I am tired of having to fix things, especially duplicate downloaded entries, from a program that used to work seamlessly. Quicken is no longer providing me with reliable service for my accounts.

Any suggestions? None of my Quicken accounts will reconcile now - errors in the 10s of 1000s (i.e. -27,648 difference in checking, etc.) when reconciling so I cannot even rely on Quicken for accurate online balances! WTF?!!! I'm over this crap!

Comments

• lambda379lambda379 Member
    edited December 2018
    I am having the same problem but with multiple accounts.  Old transactions that I have reconciled are being downloaded.  For the past three days, the same transactions have been downloaded each day.  Like George, I too am ready to pull the plug!
  • edited December 2018
    Yes, just noticed it is also happening with my Wells Fargo account also ... think this put me over the top!

• gpsguy47gpsguy47 Member
    edited December 2018