sizable downloaded transactions area in investment accounts (+2 Merged)

Quicken Community
Quicken Community Employee mod
edited September 17 in Display/UI (Windows)
The downloaded transactions area for non-investment accounts is re-sizable.  The same area for investment accounts is not and only displays 4 rows at a time.  This is a nuisance when dealing with larger numbers of downloaded transactions.  Suggest you make the ability to resize the downloaded transactions area consistent across all account types.
5 votes

New · Last Updated

Comments

• Marc D Anderson
    Marc D Anderson Member ✭✭
    edited October 2018
    I've been using Quicken since about 1995, and it's always bothered me that I can't expand the downloaded transactions section so that I can see more entries. Especially with investment accounts where there are multiple transactions which need to turn into one (dividend, reinvestment, reversal for tax reporting being an example), it's very difficult to get a good picture with only four lines displayed. I'd like to be able to drag up the section divider to give myself more room. AFAIK, this has never been possible.
  • Unknown
    Unknown Member
    edited June 2017
    Good idea!
  • splasher
    splasher SuperUser ✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2018
    With non-investment account registers, you can change the size of the d/l'd tab area, but the place you grab and move is not where it is expected, see screenshot of a credit card account.

Investment account registers do not have this capability, so your idea is a good one for them.
    -splasher  using Q since 1996 -  Subscription  -  Win10
    -also older versions as needed for testing
    -Questions? Check out the  Quicken Windows FAQ list
  • Marc D Anderson
    Marc D Anderson Member ✭✭
    edited June 2017