Question on font size when RECONCILING an account

I am using Windows 10, I have Quicken Year 2019, Version R17.6, Build 27.1.17.6

I have no problem with the font size in the regular register windows, but when I need to reconcile an account I need a larger font in the reconcile window.  I have found no way to change this.

I have been using Quicken now for over 25 years. Sadly my eyes are not what they used to be.

Thank you

Comments

• UKRUKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 20
    All fonts outside of the banking account registers depend on your Windows settings for text size.  Try changing Windows Control Panel / Display
    options for "Make text and other items ... smaller or larger" to use a
    different scaling level.
  • Charles CoxCharles Cox Member
    edited January 21
    UKR,

Thank you for your reply.

I went to the Control Panel, but did not find Display Options there.  I Googled Windows 10 Display Options and found that I have to Right Click on the Desktop to find it there.  When that opened up, there was nothing there for "Make text and other items...smaller or larger" But I did find "Change the size of text, apps, and other items.  My choices are 100%, 125%, 150%. 175%

When I clicked on 125% this changes everything I look at, including my desktop now has a new look, everything there is bigger.  I did have 2 1/2 columns of program icons I click on to start them from my desktop, but now have 3 columns + icons on my desktop.  Now even this Quicken Community is even larger.

I am not sure I like everything being larger. Is there no way to change the font size of the Reconcile window only within Quicken?

Thank you

edited January 21
    I just now noticed, I use Google Chrome for my web browser.  It made the page of Google Chrome larger to the point it cuts off part of the page on the right hand side.  The bottom portion I am able to scroll right to left side, but the top portion of Google Chrome I am not able to scroll right to left.