Trouble opening downladed file

I have been using Quicken Starter for several years.

Today, I was just updated to
Year:  2019,
Version:  R16.16,
Build:  27.1.16.16
Edition:  Canada

My first bank download since the update to R16.16 gave me the following error.

Quicken is having trouble opening C:\Users\Carl\Downloads\ofx#####.qfx file.
Try opening it from Quicken by choosing File -> Open -> Quicken File

When I try to open the file from Quicken using File -> Open -> Quicken File
Browsing to my Downloads directory, the file doesn't show because
Quicken is looking for *.QDF; *.QDB; *.QDT; or *.QDF-Backup.

When I browse to the file from Windows Explorer and Open, Right Click 'Open with Quicken'
I get the original error message.

Anyone else having same problem with the updated version?

Comments

• CalimeroCalimero Member
    edited January 23
    I haven't used Quicken Home and Business 2019 yet but with my older Canadian version (2016) i always download the bank transactions file unto my desktop and simply double click on it to open.
  • smayer97smayer97 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭
    edited January 23
    With all versions of Quicken, you need to have a supported version. QW2016 is supported until Apr 30, 2019. Any subscription version is supported until your subscription membership expires. It appears that is the case with QW2019. You would have to renew to continue to use online functionality, which includes downloading QFX data files.

(If you find this reply helpful, please be sure to click "Like", so others will know, thanks.)

If you find this reply helpful, please be sure to click "Like", so others will know, thanks.

(STILL using QM2007, Canadian user since '92)

Have Questions? Check out these FAQs:
  • edited January 23