When I click on Split to start a split transaction, the original amount first appears in the first split portion. I can set the category, tags, etc. as expected. However, when I click on the dollar amount, it should highlight the whole dollar amount such that I can type in the new dollar amount (the split amount) and overwrite the original amount. Instead, I have to backspace out the entire original amount. If I am starting a split transaction, it should go without saying the first line item will be different than the original amount. So I shouldn't have to clear it each time.
This discussion has been closed.