Quicken not seeing source for my scanner

Sorry, there was not a true category for this question. I have just bought a new computer. (I did not have this issue with my old computer.) I can scan on my computer. The Quicken program is not coming up with the printer to scan in source when I want to attach a receipt. I can print a report in Quicken. I have uninstalled and reinstalled both the the printer and the Quicken program twice. How can I fix this please.

Comments

• NotACPANotACPA SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Have you reviewed "Attach a bill ..." in Q Help?
    Have you followed the process specified there for adding Attachments to a transaction?
    Q user since DOS version 5
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor"
  • MargueritelhMargueritelh Member
    Yes, I have been using Quicken for 30 years. When I click on add attachment from scanner the source box comes up with no option in it. But as I say I can print a report in Quicken on same printer. I can scan a document from the printers screen. The printer/scanner is just not coming up in the source box. I do NOT have time to scan to a file and then attach file. I have way to many receipts a month I attach.
  • Greg_the_GeekGreg_the_Geek SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Did you downlead/install the printer/scanner software from the manufacturer's website or just let Windows do it?
    Quicken 2017 H&B - Windows 10
    I went to control panel, install a printer, it found it and I let it install. What doesn't make sense is I can scan to my computer from the scan app in HP Smart. I can print a report in Quicken. I just don't get a scanner to come up in the "source box" to attach a receipt. I appreciate any help you can give me.
  • thecreatorthecreator SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 15
    Margueritelh  ,

What you did is only good for the printer itself, but not the Scanner!