Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

Multiple Downloads and Posting dates being wrong

:( I am EXTREMELY unhappy with the performance of my Quicken for Mac. I have had nothing but trouble since day one of switching from Windows to Mac. I hoped that when I PAID for the upgrade recently that that would fix the problems but what a joke still the same old crap.
My major issue is multiple downloads constantly and wrong matching transactions and I get posting dates that are from 2009 and 2010 on current 2019 transactions. Many of these posting date errors are still in my program and I am unable to fix them from 2018 and 2017.
I just downloaded transactions today 7-3-19 and there are so many errors I have to go through and unmatch and delete multilples that don't belong clear back in June and probably further back. The system asks me if I am sure because it was downloaded from my bank but it has already been so I have to delete it. I also have to unmatch every transaction that is matched because it matches them wrong. Today I had a transacation from June that just came through matched to the same dollar amount that will be in August and it wasn't the same vendor.
I have to click on the FITID column and see them in order by number also to find the multiples. That is also screwed up it puts the old 3 digit numbers in the middle of the number orders of my 4 digits. I have to keep it set at Online Balance it is the only correct one.
I have not been able to balance my accounts because it changes constantly every time I download with the errors it creates. I get an error box that comes up and it has 250+ errors on it that I don't even try to resolve through the error screen.
I HAVE SPENT HOURS TRYING TO FIX ALL THE PROBLEMS AND JUST WHEN I THINK THEY ARE FIXED IT DOES IT AGAIN!
Extreme help with this major problem would be appreciated.

Comments