Why are deleted accounts still showing in mobile app after syncing?

I deleted some old quicken accounts off of my computer. I did a mobile & web sync. I open up the mobile app on my phone, logged in, and after the sync process was completed, the deleted accounts are still showing up in the mobile app. How do I fix this?
Thanks in advance for your advice.
Actually running Quicken 2019 Premier R25.18

Best Answer

  • Dangerruss
    Dangerruss Member ✭✭
    Accepted Answer
    Please close this ticket. I reset my cloud data and re-syncd and all is well
    Actually running Quicken 2019 Premier R25.18

Answers

  • Dangerruss
    Dangerruss Member ✭✭
    Accepted Answer
    Please close this ticket. I reset my cloud data and re-syncd and all is well
    Actually running Quicken 2019 Premier R25.18
This discussion has been closed.