Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

Version R21.16

Hello, I have been using Quicken for 12 years, but am new to the forum. This past Wednesday morning, when I opened Quicken, it prompted me to install the latest update. I accepted, and the problems began. The balances in the registers of my various accounts are incorrect, and thousands off from the balances shown on the Account List at the left side of the Quicken screen. It will not let me manually add any transactions (I have always preferred manual entry). Many of my reports can't be generated. It is just acting plain wonky. I called Quicken support Wednesday night, and shared my screen for 45 minutes. We tried restoring a backup from the day before; that didn't work. They had me install the Mondo patch. That didn't help. We tried uninstalling Quicken, and doing a full clean of my PC using QClean UI, then re-installing. Same issues again. I pay for the subscription model, and this is the first time I have had any issues with Quicken in years. Incredibly frustrating. The woman I spoke with gave me a case # sand said she would elevate the issue. Is anyone else having issues with this latest update? I am hoping another patch will be forthcoming to fix the issues.
Thank you.

Best Answer

• Mancich
    Mancich Member
    Accepted Answer
    I JUST figured out the problem. I had turned on Controlled Folder Access in Windows 10 this week. Once I turned it off, everything now works fine. For some reason, it was messing up my backups. Thanks for your help!

Answers

• Greg_the_Geek
    Greg_the_Geek SuperUser, Windows Beta ✭✭✭✭✭
    What is the full path to the folder that contains your Quicken data file? Are you using OneDrive, Drobox or Google Backup?
    Quicken Subscription HBRP - Windows 10
  • Mancich
    Mancich Member