Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

Credit Card Payments

Hello, I am new to quicken and trying to organize my monthly spending. I added my checking account and credit card. When I pay my credit card, the transaction doesn't show in my spending chart, and also all the transactions made using the credit card, I can only view if I click the credit card account. How do you all see what you truly spent in a month in one place between checking account and credit card transactions?

Comments

• RickO
    RickO SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    There are a couple of options:

1. Click the Banking heading in the sidebar which will show you a register that includes all your checking, savings and credit card transactions.

2. Use the reporting features. The Transaction report can be customized in many, many ways. The This Month, Last Month and Spending Cloud reports are simpler but less customizable.
    Quicken Mac Subscription; Quicken Mac user since the early 90s
  • jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    @didimpalmieri I just want to add to what @RickO wrote above. The key thing to recognize is that you shouldn't expect to see the payment of the credit card bill in your expenses -- that is a transfer of funds from your checking account to your credit card liability, but it's not the expense. The actual expenses are all the individual charge transactions entered in your credit card account. You can't show both as expenses, because then you'd double-count your expenses. So even though the payment of the credit card statement might feel like the expense, adjust your thinking to realizing the credit card charges are your expenses.
    Quicken Mac Subscription • Quicken user since 1993
  • didimpalmieri
    didimpalmieri Member ✭✭