Complaint about support tec[h] (Forgive me - I don't know if this is server delay or 1st Q. lost

silenussilenus Member
I have had extensive experience in both personal and business computing. I am often referred to a second level support person, but I have never before felt constrained to complain about my treatment by a support person. I had an interaction Quicken support on 9/27/2019. I know the name of the rep and approximate time of the call which was quite disappointing. The rep said “I know what I am doing.” but was clearly reading from a script and had NO idea how Quicken is supposed to work. What is worse she deflected questions about a secondary problem, was brusque and bordered on rude. Looking at things the following day I was able to fix them and things DID work as I expected. An e-mail to [email protected] bounced back. I do not want to supply extensive details here if it is not the correct place or my concerns will not be taken seriously. Exactly where should one e-mail, call, or snail mail about this?
Tagged:

Answers

• GeoffGGeoffG SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    @Quicken Sarah I'll bring this to the attention of a Quicken moderator.

user since '92 | Quicken Windows Premier - Subscription | Windows 10 Pro version 1903
  • Quicken SarahQuicken Sarah Administrator, Moderator ✭✭✭✭
    Hello @silenus

My name is Sarah and I am a Moderator in the Quicken Community and an official representative of the Quicken Support team.

I appreciate your taking the time to share some details of your recent interaction with Support, although I apologize for any frustration or inconvenience experienced.

I'm glad to hear that you were able to resolve the issue, but I would like to look into this matter further and review the case notes and call recording.

Unfortunately I was not able to locate a recent case in our Support system associated with your Community Profile email address, I apologize.