Error Message OL-221-A from Synchrony Bank (updated title)

lorir12
lorir12 Member
I am still getting error message when importing .QFX file that I exported manually from Synchrony Bank. I also tried earlier this week. I am getting Error Message OL-221-A. I have been downloading from the site for 6 months with no errors. I am on Quicken 2017, latest version R19.7.

Comments

• Brent Meyers
    Brent Meyers Member ✭✭✭
    Synchrony updated their servers on 11/03/2019, I was able to download my account information on 11/04/2019 @ 7:00 AM. Seems that Quicken and Synchrony are talking again.
  • lorir12
    lorir12 Member
    I tried again to download from their site and still getting the same error message @ 7:20 and tried a second download at 7:26 too. I am importing the same way I always have.
  • gary
    gary Member ✭✭
    Have talked with Synchrony Bank. They have stopped supporting Quicken and other third-party apps due to security concerns. I have requested they support downloads of transactions and balances only, no initiation of transactions from Quicken. I also withdrew a substantial sum from my savings there and moved to another bank. Suggest others due the same thing and maybe they'll get the message. Doesn't appear to have affected Quicken downloads of branded credit cards, only bank accounts.
  • Allen106
    Allen106 Member ✭✭
    I have once again been able to link to my Synchrony savings account and download transactions from both my accounts.
  • AnnieOne
    AnnieOne Member ✭✭✭
    I also spoke with Synchrony and was told the same thing, and then a week or so ago, I was able to link through Synchrony Bank Credit Cards, and even though I don't have a credit card through them, I'm now able to download Savings transactions.
  • Quicken_Tyka
    Quicken_Tyka Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    edited November 2019
    Hello All,

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Community to post your issue although I apologize that you haven't received a response.