Quicken is very slow - becoming impossible to use

I have been using Quicken for many years and yes my file is a big. I am about to quit using Quicken and wave the white flag. I am sitting at my desk for 10 minutes waiting for Quicken to respond, and this happens often. I generally have to close it and restart. Yes, I have rebuilt the files multiple times and checked for errors. That only solves the problem for a short period of time and then the problem comes back.

Quicken support - please fix these performance and reliability issues. You are about to lose a decade+ customer/user.

If you have any recommendations to fix this, please let me know.

Comments

• NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser, Windows Beta Beta
    More info is needed in order to assist you.
    What Q Product are you running and what BUILD of that product?  Do HELP, About Quicken for this info.  If it's available in that same dialog window, what's your "Valid Thru" date?
    Also, do HELP, About Quicken again ... but this time hole down the CTRL key while doing it.  Can you take a snapshot of THAT dialog box and post it here using the "sheet of paper with a folded corner" icon above.
    Lastly, have you tried doing a File Validation of Q?  Take a backup and then, FILE, File Operations, Validate and  Repair.  Any error messages resulting from that?
    Q user since DOS version 5
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription, Home & Business
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP
  • Andrew Z
    Andrew Z Member ✭✭
    1) I am using recent Windows Version 2020 R25.21 Build 27.1.25.21 valid through 2/13/2021
    2) Picture attached as requested
    3) I have tried/done the "file validation" multiple times. I have also done the "file copy." The last file copy was in January. There are no error messages.

Any help you have to offer is appreciated.
    q.jpg 27.6K
  • Greg_the_Geek
    Greg_the_Geek SuperUser, Windows Beta ✭✭✭✭✭