Grieving about Quicken Bill Manager replacing Quicken Bill Pay

I am very disappointed about the functionality and extremely limited use of Quicken Bill Manager that is advertised as an improvement over Quicken Bill Pay. As a long-term user of Quicken Bill Pay, I am unable to see a real benefit to using the new system. In fact, my needs will not allow me to use the new system. Therefore, this will probably be the "improvement" that causes me to quit using Quicken. I purchased Quicken primarily to have Quicken Bill Pay tend to my bills with the automatic rules and minimal attention.

I have been using Quicken and Quicken Bill Pay for many, many years. Quicken Bill Pay's functionality and usefulness has been worth the subscription cost. I commonly make 25 to 30 payments per month through Quicken Bill Pay. The MAXIMUM of 12 electronic payments and 6 checks informed me that I must find another system. Additionally, I tend to my bills every two weeks, not daily. Any system, such as Quicken Bill Manager, that only allows "right now" payments is not for me. It is apparent that I must find another system of paying my bills while tracking my finances; a system that meets my needs.

My hope, albeit not a real expectation, is that Quicken increase the functionality and capacity of Quicken Bill Manager before they terminate use of Quicken Bill Pay. I am a highly loyal customer that would like to continue to buy this product; but it has to work for me. As advertised Quicken Bill Manager does not meet my needs, and my needs are not that demanding.

Comments

• jlmillermd
    jlmillermd Member ✭✭
    I agree. I've used Quicken since the DOS Days, and Quicken Bill Manager is not ready for prime time, and has added a tremendous amount of confusion compared to Quicken Bill Pay. Trying to find help for the new app is frustrating. It feels like we're going backwards. Like Randy, I'm seriously considering finding a more user-friendly software. Is there a way to give QBM 1 star?