Home Quicken for Windows Download, Add/Update Accounts (Windows)

My quicken 2017 wants to update/change my renaming rules when I download, but I don't want it to.

My quicken 2017 has started trying to update or change many of my entries in my Renaming Rules window when I download my checking files from my bank. Problem is, the "Current Rule" is correct to begin with, but it wants to change it to something that is incorrect. It won't let me change the New Name. It's grayed out. Only thing that I can do is press cancel, but then it doesn't record that transaction into my quicken. I'm not sure exactly when it started doing this. Probably around 2-3 months ago. I had failed to download my files for a while. When I first noticed this situation, I didn't realize it wasn't recording the data...that is till started doing my taxes....This has created a lot of extra work for me...very frustrated. I've been using quicken since around 2010.

Answers

• Quicken_NatalieQuicken_Natalie Moderator mod
    Hello @sethgrabeal,

Thank you for taking the time to report this issue to the Community, although I apologize that you're experiencing difficulties with Renaming Rules in Quicken. 

What version/release of Quicken are you using? You can find that by going to Help>About Quicken.

If you have not already done so, please see the information and follow the steps outlined here, and post back to let us know if they help to resolve this matter for you.

Thank you,

Quicken Natalie

• sethgrabealsethgrabeal Member
    I am using R19.8
    Build 26.1.19.8
  • UKRUKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Are all 3 three of these Preferences settings enabled in your Quicken?
    Please also note that downloading services in your Quicken 2017 will expire soon and that'll make this discussion moot ...
    Yes, those thee boxes are checked.

And yes, I was going to update soon.....will that fix my problem???
  • UKRUKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭