Home Quicken for Windows Download, Add/Update Accounts (Windows)

I am not receiving check #s when I update my accounts from the bank.

I've been using Quicken for 3 years. At the beginning of March I stopped receiving the check information when I do an update. It is the same for all 3 accounts. Checks are still selected using the wheel at corner of update. The bank is BB&T and my release number is R25.21.

Comments

• UKRUKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    If I understand this right, this problem occurs in your BB&T Checking account and applies to all paper checks that you have written. Correct?
    What is the exact information that you receive from the bank?
    • Payee = "Check 1234"
      or
    • Payee = the real Payee Name of the company you sent the check to?
    In the latter case, the check was most likely deposited / processed by the payee as a Direct Debit transaction, in which case the paper check's number may get lost.
    If I'm totally wrong on this shot in the dark, and if you haven't done so already, I'd say it's time to call Quicken Support on the phone and request help.  Let them do a screen share session with you to review a download log file on your computer, to determine the nature of the problem and to figure out how to fix it.

Quicken Support:

• To contact Quicken Support, please use this link only:
      https://www.quicken.com/support#contact-support  and select Chat or Phone support.
      Phone support is only available during posted business hours. The phone number can be found at this website.
    • If you are eligible for Premium Support (purchased separately or included as part of your subscription to Quicken 2018+ Premier or HB&R) call the number that can be found at the top of your My Account page at https://www.quicken.com/my-account  (US) or https://www.quicken.com/canada/my-account (Canada) next to "Quicken Premium Support"  when you log in with your Quicken ID.