Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

Quicken Bill Management

The new program does not allow setting up payments in the future. The old program Bill Pay did. I have been using that program for over 25 years and if I can't have that feature, I will not be continuing to pay a fee for Quicken Management. My bank has a free service for paying bills.

Answers

• Quicken Hugh
    Quicken Hugh Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    edited May 2020
    Good afternoon User,

Thank you for posting about your concerns. 
    You are correct, the old Quicken Bill Pay system does have a future payment function. At the time of this writing, the future payment function is not yet enabled in the new Quicken Bill Manager system. The future payment function of Quicken Bill Manager will be enabled, we expect, this summer. 
    At the moment, we are asking you to now please prepare for the transition from the old to the new bill payment system.

The old Quicken Bill Pay system is still fully enabled and working. If need be, you can double check, or indeed trigger a payment from QuickenBillPay.com.

Please be aware, the underlying technology of the old Quicken Bill Pay and the new Quicken Bill Manager is different.
    The goal of paying bills correctly and on time remains the same.
    The pathway to achieve that same goal is changing.

The new system, while different, does provide benefits in that typically you can pay a bill, and get confirmation of payment posted, received, processed, accepted and cleared, in a matter of minutes.
    The old ACH-based system can take days to clear a transaction.

We invite you to please begin now to transition to the Quicken Bill Manager, and to enable both the Quick Pay and Check Pay functions. 

If need be, you are welcome to contact support directly for additional help.

• user358326956
    user358326956 Member ✭✭