just me? extremely sluggish in Payees and Rules

it takes 2-5 seconds to enter each letter that I type in the search bar in the payees and rules window; OS Mojave; 2020 premier; my data file is only 40MB; I have exported/imported the data file a couple of times; nothing helps; wondering if anyone else experiences this?

Answers

• Peter
    Peter Member ✭✭
    p.s. I mean that as I type at a normal speed, the letter does not appear for 2-5 seconds after I type it.
  • RickO
    RickO SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Have you restarted the computer?
    Quicken Mac Subscription; Quicken Mac user since the early 90s
  • Peter
    Peter Member ✭✭
    finally getting back to this; I restart the computer several times a day; not because of quicken; so that is not the problem; any other ideas? I've been using quicken for 30 years or so; never experienced this in quicken 2007! and in the normal search bar in the accounts view, it types at normal speed. p.s I also restore the OS from recovery a few times a year, etc etc; every troubleshooting step you can think of probably I have done.
  • RickO
    Well, I guess I won't suggest any more steps if you think you've done everything I can think of. I'd suggest you contact Quicken Support so they can live-view your screen and hopefully determine what's going on.
  • Peter
    Peter Member ✭✭
    I did not mean to be snarky; but I have been a macuser for 32 years; also I report 100-200 bugs to apple engineers a year; so I frequently do an smc reset, nvram reset, test user account, reformatting computer and restoring from recovery etc. Still looking for a response as to other people have the same problem? anyone?
  • Peter
    Peter Member ✭✭
    wondering why noone is answering this post?
  • RickO
    I answered and I'd guess nobody else has any other ideas. Also, probably nobody else who reads the forum has seen this. So time to contact Quicken Support.
  • Peter
    Peter Member ✭✭