Home Before you Buy

Can Quicken 2020 sort charges & credits in dollar descending order when reconciling an account?

Len8697Len8697 Member ✭✭
I own Quicken 2013 and when reconciling an account, I want to sort the charges and credits in dollar descending order. That way I can easily locate the charge or credit I am looking for that appears on my banks statement. However, the 2013 version has a glitch and does not allow you to sort this way. Nothing was able to solve the issue so I have been working under those conditions with that glitch for 7 yrs. Before I buy 2020 version, I want to ensure it can definitely sort in dollar descending order. Otherwise there is no use buying the new version.

Best Answer

Answers

• Tom YoungTom Young SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    You can sort on any of the fields - Date, Amount, etc. - that show up in the Reconcile window when using the 2020 (subscription) product.
  • Len8697Len8697 Member ✭✭
    OK. But I thought I could buy the version without having to do a subscription. Isn't that possible?
    > @Chris_QPW said:
    > Beware of the fact that if you update past Quicken 2013 you will be required to use a Quicken Id and a subscription, and if you allow the subscription to lapse 25% of your Quicken window will be filled with an ad to renew the subscription.

That was very important to know. I didn't realize they no longer allow you to own a version without subscription.
  • thecreatorthecreator SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hi @Len8697 ,

Quicken 2017, does allow the User to sort the Date Field in both directions. That program is not a Subscription product. However, it will convert the data file to 2017 format. But is no longer supported.
  • splashersplasher SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Len8697 said:

That was very important to know. I didn't realize they no longer allow you to own a version without subscription.