Double posting in 401k account when editing a payroll entry
After entering my recurring payroll entry, I needed to edit it to add the employer contribution to my 401k. When I look into the 401k register, the transaction from my original entry is there and an additional entry posts. When I look at the split on the originating transaction, the amounts show up correctly therefore it cannot be corrected. If I try to delete the extra transaction in the 401k register, it will not allow it to be deleted referring me back to the originating transaction. This has been occurring for several months.