Home Quicken for Mac Registers & Transactions (Mac)
Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

All Transactions Search

I really love the new release - Version 5.17.2. Kudos to the Quicken team for really listening to your customers! New reports are great. I really love the new way of dealing with hidden and closed reports. I've been using Quicken for 25 years (PC, then Mac) and have a gazillion accounts which have been long closed but I still want to be able to search from time to time. I couldn't mark them as hidden because then search didn't search them. Now I can mark them hidden or closed and do, according to the release notes, an "ALL TRANSACTION SEARCH".

Which leads me to my question -- how do I do an "ALL TRANSACTION SEARCH"? If I select Separate accounts the items in my hidden files do match the search. But if I select All Transactions, the hidden accounts are not being searched. True I can always do two searches (which is still better than before the new release) but there should be away to search hidden and non-hidden accounts in a single search. What am I missing?

Best Answer

• lp1756lp1756 Member ✭✭✭
    Accepted Answer
    John_in_NC, thanks for your prompt response. Though this functionality is a definite improvement over the previous version I am disappointed. The "Whats New in Quicken 5.17" very clearly says that you can search hidden accounts as part of an All Transactions search. If, as you say, this is not the case somebody should correct that statement. And allow me to take back my praise of this release as I don't yet know what other features described in the "What's New" also don't yet work.

Answers

• John_in_NCJohn_in_NC SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta