Cannot start Quicken

I've been using Quicken for Windows since 2009. Running Quicken subscription for a while now. Today, when I double-click on the program, Quicken won't start. I sometimes will get the initial splash screen, but the qw.exe process just goes away (watched it come and go in task manager). Support is currently closed (after hours), so I'm hoping someone has additional suggestions while I wait for them to open.

I have followed the instructions found here:
https://www.quicken.com/support/unable-open-quicken-after-updating-latest-release
I've uninstalled and reinstalled twice. Turned off Windows Defender and Firewall, run QcleanUI as instructed here:
https://www.quicken.com/support/using-qcleanui-uninstall-quicken
Rebooted multiple times, checked to ensure all windows updates are installed, and run sfc /scannow following the process given here:
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/929833/use-the-system-file-checker-tool-to-repair-missing-or-corrupted-system

I am running Windows 10 Pro 2004 build 19041.388.
qw.exe version is 27.1.27.28
Tagged:

Comments

• Studpup
    Studpup Windows Beta Beta
    I might suggest renaming your quicken file, see if its a quicken installation error, or a problem with your data file. (or hold the control key while opening quicken). Then try opening your data file.. if it crashes, try restoring yesterdays file, or testing with a new file? If quicken still doesn't open, uninstall, maybe create another another administrator account to windows, reboot, and log into that to reinstall quicken. Event Viewer/Windows logs can also sometimes shed light on system problems.
    I'm not a quicken employee, just trying to be a helpful pup!
  • kentho_98
    kentho_98 Member