quicken bill manager: periodic and automatic bill payments?

I am new to quicken bill manager and I can't figure out how to set up a recurring check pay payment to automatically pay a set amount for a bill every month. I see how I can link a check pay payment to a reminder but if I select the option for it to automatically enter the amount on a certain day of the month, the option to do it via check pay is greyed out. Is this really not possible? Do I really have to notice that I have a reminder and then click to enter it each and every month? And if so, is this being fixed because it seems like a real shortcoming.

Thanks.

Best Answer

Answers

• Crazy4Happy
    Crazy4Happy Member ✭✭
    I want the answer to this as well. There are so many shortcomings to this new option that truly need to be rectified before forcing us to switch. Seems half of my online billers don't come over as expecting either.
  • hoddemic
    hoddemic Member
    Following. I would also like this answered - seems like basic functionality and the bill pay is mostly what I found made this product worth paying for over using a free software.
  • Quicken Hugh
    Quicken Hugh Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Thank you for posting about your concern. Please see the following links, and in particular, the 3rd link.

• Alan20
    Alan20 Member ✭✭
    Thanks, quicken hugh, but I don't believe any of those links address the issue we are asking about. There doesn't seem tp be a way to set up recurring payments using check pay (since when you schedule future recurring payments the check pay option is greyed out). If I am wrong about that, how do you do it? And if not, when do you think this basic function will be added?
  • Quicken Hugh
    Quicken Hugh Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Hi Alan,
    Yes you really should be able to schedule future-dated payments using Check Pay. It's available in Quicken now.