Home Quicken for Mac Registers & Transactions (Mac)
Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

Reconcile Starting Balance Incorrect (Q Mac)

SystemSystem Member ✭✭✭✭
This discussion was created from comments split from: How can I fix my Reconcile starting balance?.

Comments

• logreslogres Member
    I am having a similar issue with the Mac version. I have been using Quicken for over 15 years, without issue. Suddenly, when I went to reconcile one of my accounts, the starting balance was off, by thousands of dollars (negative balance). I kept checking for the error and couldn't find anything, so I reluctantly allowed Quicken to enter an adjustment. I have never had to enter an adjustment in 15 years. Then I tried to reconcile the next month's balance, and it's not picking up a transaction (a credit card transfer) that seems perfectly fine. So I can't reconcile that month. I am almost ready to give up on Quicken if it messes up this badly. Can I trust it?
  • SusannaMVSusannaMV Member
    Thanks for the reality check. It's so unlike me to enter a balance wrong that I still can't believe I did it. My April reconcile was fine so I replaced my current file with my end-of-April backup and re-entered two and a half months' worth of transactions. A PITA but it could have been worse. I'm going to be hyper-vigilant going forward.