Home Quicken for Windows Download, Add/Update Accounts (Windows)

Apple Card - still can't upload

I still can't upload Apple Card transactions to Quicken Deluxe 2020 on Windows. I have a current Quicken subscription and I'm running Windows 10 with all updates.
I go into my iPhone, I select the month I want and I export transactions in QFX format. I go into Quicken File->File Import->Web Connect (QFX File), I choose the QFX file I just downloaded, and I get a Quicken window with the message "Quicken is unable to complete your request [OL-220-B]". I press OK and I get another window that says "Quicken is currently unable to verify the financial institution information for this download. Please try again later." I've been doing this for a couple of weeks, so obviously it's not a "try later" thing.

Any ideas? Are people importing the Apple Card transactions into Quicken?

Answers

• Quicken JulioQuicken Julio Moderator, Employee mod
    Hi @ozzyau,

Thanks for taking the time to post to our Community.

The OL-220-B is caused by invalid/malformed OFX/QFX file being transmitted by the financial institution's servers. Sometimes, these files are changed in a way that prevents them from downloading into Quicken.

If you have been receiving this error for a few weeks now, I would recommend contacting Quicken Support for further assistance. We can collect Log information that can help give us more insight into the root cause of the issue.

Because Quicken does not have access to the financial institution's servers, it would ultimately be up to the bank to provide a resolution.

Please feel free to respond to this thread with further questions or concerns.
    Best,
    JV
  • splashersplasher SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Have you tried doing the download on the desktop/laptop computer that Quicken is running on versus doing the download on an iPhone and somehow transferring it to that computer?