New Bill Manager Feedback (Edited)

Bill Manager is not working, it is intermittent at best. It is NOT READY TO GO LIVE. For example, Says it can't log into Yes Energy Account because servers are down. Servers are not down. Won't work with WellsFargo Mortgage. Wont work with Navient Student Loan. Wont work with Texas Gas Service.

Comments

• alandraper
    alandraper Member ✭✭
    edited August 2020
    Agree completely. [removed-language] I've wasted my time on this... It is really poorly implemented. Cannot delete online bill. Connection between "Bills & Income" and "Bill & Income Reminders" is poorly thought out and confusing.
  • JimFromAustin
    JimFromAustin Member ✭✭
    It also attempts to connect, then stalls out with nothing but a white screen. The OK/Cancel or any buttons are not visible
  • JimFromAustin
    JimFromAustin Member ✭✭
    I hope they delay this until it is working better. I am a software developer, and have been under these sorts of pressures to deliver a product by deadline. I get it. Its tough, but it just "aint" ready.
  • JimFromAustin
    JimFromAustin Member ✭✭
    If they do not delay, I will be sending most of my bills manually. Electronic is NOT working for about 70% of my bills.
  • Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited August 2020
    There is also another option.   Several hundred banks offer online bill payment features, and Quicken will interface directly with those banks.
    What bank do you use ?
    Take a look here - ... Tools --> Account List
    and see if your bank is listed as Direct Connect - and if Online Bill Pay is avail ?
    I happen to use CHASE and it works great.

Quicken Subscription - Windows 10
  • JimFromAustin
    JimFromAustin Member ✭✭
    Thanks for your reply. I have my credit union enabled to use to paybills, but Transaction Download is not available. Do both have to be available for it to work? (is this the Quicken plan, get the bank to pay for sending the bills?? LOL)
  • JimFromAustin