Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

CC-501 when setting up online for existing account or adding new account

I have been using Quicken Windows for more than 10 years and have many accounts in my Quicken file. When I tried to add or update some accounts (including Capital One and Bank America) online, it always hit CC-501. I tried these methods mentioned is some posts:
1) File->File operations->Validate and Repair: no help
2) Tools->Online Center->Control+Shift+Contact Info->Refresh Financial Institution Branding and Profile: no help
3) Delete all accounts from the affected bank, close Quicken, restart Quicken: Still no help.
4) File->File operations->Copy: in the new copy of Quicken file, still no help.
5) Create a new blank Quicken file, then I can add the accounts from Capital One and Bank of America. But the problems is how to bring these account back to my existing Quicken file? Using File->File import->QXF file does not carry the on-line detail.

So there is obviously something wrong with the existing Quicken data file, but how can I fix it?
Qucken Deluxe R28.23 (build 27.1.28.23)
Tagged:

Best Answer

Answers

• scondas
    scondas Member ✭✭
    > @yushunz said:
    > I have been using Quicken Windows for more than 10 years and have many accounts in my Quicken file. When I tried to add or update some accounts (including Capital One and Bank America) online, it always hit CC-501. I tried these methods mentioned is some posts:
    > 1) File->File operations->Validate and Repair: no help
    > 2) Tools->Online Center->Control+Shift+Contact Info->Refresh Financial Institution Branding and Profile: no help
    > 3) Delete all accounts from the affected bank, close Quicken, restart Quicken: Still no help.
    > 4) File->File operations->Copy: in the new copy of Quicken file, still no help.