Tax related categories coming out in wrong flow

carljh
carljh Member ✭✭
I will be perfectly honest in that I am an Australian user using the Canadian version of Quicken. Reckon as it is known here, no longer support the Personal range of the software apart from charging an exorbitant fee for share price downloads and updating tax information annually. I have been using the software for 25 years and it is becoming increasingly unstable and think they will soon pull the plug on it altogether. I know there are other Aussies using the Canadian version as it is closer to ours than the US version and am sure there will be quite a few more soon as there is no alternative here. I was surprised how well my files transferred over, coming over in Australian dollars and date format. Obviously, there are features that don't work such as One Step update and the Web feature, but it is easy enough to download manually and have found workarounds for other issues such as swapping out the Canadian tax files for Australian ones.