Missing data

I am on a subscription version of Quicken. I did not renew. I have been using for 3-4 months with no real issues. Suddenly today while entering transactions data started "disappearing". My account names are all "N/A" and the Payee's are about 90% N/A. I scan receipts and attach to each transaction. It shows an attachment is there, but I cannot access it. Also everything in the memo field is N/A. To be clear the transaction is still there with the correct amount and the expense catagory is still there and correct.

Comments

• NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser, Windows Beta Beta
    Those N/A values indicate corruption, possible severe, in your Q data file.
    SO,
    • Take a backup, just in case
    • Do FILE, File Operation, Copy ... leaving all of the default settings alone
    • USING THE COPY, do FILE, File Operations, Validate and Repair ... being SURE to check "Validate File" and "Rebuild Investing Lots" before you click OK.
    If that remedies the situation, abandon the prior file an continue with the validated copy (you can delete that old file and rename the copy if you wish.
    If that DIDN'T remedy the situation, repeat the Validation step ... but this time holding down the CTRL and Shift keys beginning from when you click  "Validate and Repair".  This should produce a "SuperValidation" that might fix things.
    IF that didn't remedy the situation, your only remaining option is to be restoring your backup Q data files, starting with the most recent and proceeding backward until you no longer see the N/A values.
    THEN, perform the original File Validation process.

Q user since DOS version 5
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription,  Home & Business
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP
  • gvkohl
    gvkohl Member
    Thanks for the quick reply. Sadly none of that helped. And, sadly...the last backup I have is from April.