Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

Anyone else having problems with balance sheet? I've talked to Support twice, and no solution.

Windows Canadian Version 2020 R25.24. I am using it for business only. The business report "Balance Sheet" does not report the Accounts Receivable and Accounts payable correctly for date requested. I am new to Quicken, and have spent considerable time getting it set up and the first two months entered. Supports solution is to wait for a possible update. That doesn't work for me. How do I trust the program reports, if the balance sheet doesn't work properly? I'm at the point of thinking Quicken was the wrong choice. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Answers

• Tom Young
    Tom Young SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you run a balance sheet as of "today" and compare the AR and AP balances to the Account Bar to the left or right of your screen, are the numbers the same, or different.  If "different", do they both happen to be off by the same amount, or no?  What's the magnitude of the difference(s)?
    I've not used the business version of Quicken, which you appear to be using, but I can't quite fathom how those two numbers on the balance sheet can be out of sync with the Accounts themselves.  A "possible update" doesn't seem like the right approach here.
  • NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser, Windows Beta Beta
    In what sense are A/P and A/R not reported correctly?  Are they included in the report at all?

Q user since DOS version 5
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription,  Home & Business
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP
  • Yes, Tom, when I use today's date, the amounts shown for A/R and A/P are still wrong - different from - what the account says. No, they are not out by the same amount. A/R is out 48,816,72 and A/P is out 3,679.80.