Credit Card Reconciliation

10+ Years of Quicken reconciliations and can't fix this out of balance

Comments

• wings9798
    wings9798 Member ✭✭
    Can't fix this, Below is my credit card statement and the Quicken register.
  • wings9798
    wings9798 Member ✭✭
    The charges in Q 3540.30 match the statement. Payments credits 5842.06 match. Any help would be appreciated.
  • wings9798
    wings9798 Member ✭✭
    I've been using Quicken since 2005. Reconciled 100's of accounts. Today I can't figure out what is going wrong. My starting balance on my credit card statements are correct. The charges in quicken match what show as charges on the statement. Payments & credits match too. The difference of $27.75 doesn't show up anywhere. The only charge was at chick fil a in 2018. Do I just accept the $27.75 line item misc charge to balance and move on with my life or is this an easy fix some how. I manually added everything up and it's correct, quicken just seems to not do the math correctly.
  • GeoffG
    GeoffG SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Have you validated your file lately? If not, I would suggest that as a first step to troubleshoot. I would also recommend not fudging the number. Something is not correct, it's just a matter of finding it. First validate the file.
    user since '92 | Quicken Windows Premier - Subscription | Windows 10 Pro version 21H1
  • q_lurker
    q_lurker SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2020
    See also @wings9798 post here -same issue
    https://community.quicken.com/discussion/7881851/credit-card-reconciliation#latest

That post has now been merged into this post.
  • Boatnmaniac
    Boatnmaniac SuperUser ✭✭✭✭
    q_lurker said:
    I've flagged these two post threads for merging.
    (QW Premier Subscription: R34.24 on Windows 10)
  • Boatnmaniac