Cannot get into Quicken for Windows

So this started a few weeks ago.

I have a Quicken subscription.

I started working thru debugging it but got sidetracked and installed latest version of Quicken on an old Windows 7 PC as well as my son's Windows 10 laptop, both which work fine.

But my work laptop and an old work laptop (both Windows 10 Pro) both have the same issue, so I suspect some kind of corporate firewall or config issue perhaps.

So when I start Quicken it brings up the password for my data file, but then takes a long time to throw up my home page, which flashes there for a second and then I get prompted for my QuickenID and password. I enter that, and a while later get prompted for it again. After I enter that, I get hit with “you have an active subscription to quicken”, and download a new copy.

So I downloaded the install. It fires up, uninstalls the current version, completes OK.

I startup the new version, get immediately prompted for data file password. I enter that and FOUR full minutes later it prompts me for Quicken ID again.

This time I deliberately entered bad credentials and got an immediate “Invalid ID….etc”. I re-enter correct credentials, and wait 90-100 seconds for the second credentials prompt. I then re-enter them, and it comes straight back with the “active subscription – download prompts”.

Back to square one. Ideas on how to fix this?

Thx

Answers

• Greg_the_Geek
    Greg_the_Geek SuperUser, Windows Beta ✭✭✭✭✭
    Try putting the laptop in Airplane Mode and then starting Quicken. It sounds like Quicken sees the active network adapter but something is blocking Quicken.
    Quicken Subscription HBRP - Windows 10
  • BK
    BK Member ✭✭✭✭
    Just a WAG that since you have multiple installs it has caused some licensing conflicts?  Or maybe your Antivirus is blocking something?
    Temporarily disable your Antivirus and see if it works.
    Or Try this:
    * Temporarily turn off your datafile password for this test