Home Before you Buy
Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

Several queries on replacing an Australian version with Quicken Deluxe 2020.

I have been using Quicken Personal Plus 2012 in Australia for many years and it provides all the facilities I need.
AileB under the "Before you Buy" tag raised many queries and the member responses interest me as well. Thank you all for taking the trouble to comment.
As I manually input all my data, the inability to use the interconnection to Australian banks and others will not concern me.
My reason for selecting the subscription model is that all my historical data has been backed-up.
The latest back-up from Q2012 on a flash drive created on 19 July 2020 reads as:-
QDATA_20120311_etc HCX File 7KB
QDATA_20120311_ etc IDX File 958KB
QDATA_20120311_ etc Quicken QDF data.... 6625KB
QDATA_ 20120311_ etc QEL File 29KB
QDATA_ 20120311_ etc QIN File 12KB
QDATA_20120311_ etc QPH File 195KB

I have just purchased a new computer running on Windows 10.
I would appreciate any comments on a couple of queries please:-
1. After reviewing the website it seems Quicken Deluxe 2020 subscription package would probably provide the same features currently on my Quicken Personal Plus 2012. Can anyone confirm that please?
2. Would Q Deluxe 2020 be able to import the back-up data described above from the flash drive?
It would certainly be preferable for me to remain a Quicken user than to go to another platform.
I look forward to any assistance a member may be able to provide.

Best Answer

Answers

• splashersplasher SuperUser ✭✭✭✭
    Subscription Quicken (2018+) might import your backup, but I would try importing it into QW2013 available here: Convert Data from an Earlier version of Quicken  first to see if it will import at all and there is no purchase required to try it.