Home Before you Buy
Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

Is Quicken for MAC worth trying again

USMCUSMC Member
edited November 2020 in Before you Buy
Is Quicken for MAC improved enough to be useable/reliable? If it is, how so?
I tried Quicken for MAC a few years ago and found it was unusable. Data transfer was jacked up beyond recognition, worked with it but had to go back to my PC and windows version. In my opinion the software then was complete garbage.
I have been using Quicken for windows and Turbo Tax for well over 20 years without issue. This is pretty much the sole reason I still use my PC, now with TurboTax this year I'm forced to install Windows 10 on my PC which I have been avoiding at all cost until now.
Thanks

Best Answers

Answers

• USMCUSMC Member
    I took your suggestion and installed the software and transferred a current backup file. Transfer and the program worked without error.
    There are differences in manipulation but so far I'm very satisfied.
    The only thing I haven't been able to adjust to suit me is the order of accounts in the right side bar. Everything else seems to be very intuitive.
    Thanks for the recommendation.
  • Quicken FranciscoQuicken Francisco Moderator mod
    edited November 2020
    @USMC

I'm glad to hear that overall the program has been working out so far! Accounts are organized alphabetically but I do think it's also nice to organize your accounts individually. It is planned to be added into quicken but we have no ETA when that will be. I'll leave the thread down below for you to see.

https://community.quicken.com/discussion/7320975/add-option-to-sort-accounts-by-name-in-quicken-for-mac-71-legacy-votes#latest

If you have any other questions feel free to post on another thread or make your own!

Thanks,
    Quicken Francisco
  • John_MJohn_M Member ✭✭✭✭