Red Flags for "Bill and Income Reminders" no longer present.

I am using Quicken 2020 R30.9 Build 27.1.30.9 and my red flags to the left of accounts in the "Accounts" window are no longer appearing, even when there actually is a Bill and Income Reminder due (which I can see when I visit the account). When I do a "Super Validate file" (multiple times in a row), every time it says "Quicken found a damaged scheduled reminder and removed it. Please check your scheduled reminders by going to Tools>Manage Bills and Income Reminders." I don't really see anything wrong when I look at the scheduled reminders, but this "smells" of a problem... Help! I have been using Quicken for more than 20 years and this is quite a new vexing problem that I have not been able to fix. I have always been able to fix problems previously! Thanks!

Answers

• Sherlock
    Sherlock SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 2020
    Quicken does not use a red flag icon to indicate we have reminder due.  The icon Quicken uses is a small clock face.

Regarding the "damaged scheduled reminder", you should be aware Quicken is not always able to detect and correct all data corruption in a Quicken file.  I suggest you save a backup, delete all of the reminders, and validate.  If the error clears, you may reenter the reminders.  Otherwise, you may have to live with it or create a new Quicken file.  Other than the message when you validate, are there any apparent issues?
  • motjebben
    motjebben Member ✭✭