Quicken payment account missing

I have been using quicken bill manage for about 5 months. Everything was generally working. I went to enter a payment today. Checkpay and quickpay are no longer options. I want to set up online billpay again. Nothing is enabled. I tried to enable my preferred payment account info and it failed because routing number and account can't be changed due to payments pending. I have tried validate, supervalidate, validate payment account, validate payees, reset online data. Always with the same result. tech support told me to call back for a specialized support. Anyone have any suggestions?

Answers

• Quicken Francisco
    Quicken Francisco Alumni ✭✭✭✭

Hello @rkshack

Thank you for reaching out on the community and telling us about your issue. I do apologize for the issue you're having. That is odd that it keeps giving you a message saying you have pending payments. If you haven't already inside the register do you see any previous payments that may have not gone through that are still left in the register? Double check this might not be the case. 

Another thing is we can double check to see if we're able to deactivate the accounts billing then try reactivating. To do this right click on the payment account under the account bar and select edit/delete account. Click online services. At the bottom you should see online bill payment. If it's still activated try deactivating it. Theoretically we shouldn't of been able to had it deactivated 

If you have any other detailed information as well about what you tried with phone support could you let us know. We'll see if we're able to find anymore information so we don't repeat any steps. Once you get a chance let us know more?

Thanks,

Quicken Francisco

• rkshack
    rkshack Member
    There are payments in the register. They say scheduled but when I click on them I can not look at the payment process window. I can not cancel etc.