Quicken keeps asking for sign in Quicken ID

:/ Start up quicken and the main display flashes on and is then overlaid by a WELCOME TO QUICKEN login screen. When I do, it keeps wanting to download Quicken. Finally after a number of restarts I let it download and reinstall Quicken. Start it up and it is right back to the WELCOME TO QUICKEN login screen. I've been using Quicken for 15 years and never had this much trouble.
Tagged:

Answers

• UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭

Check if Windows Defender feature Ransomware protection is enabled.
    If so, configure it to add Quicken as an "allowed app" without turning off Ransomware protection. Perform the last step in:
    https://community.quicken.com/discussion/7857675/faq-windows-defender-controlled-folder-access

Have you recently enabled a VPN? If so, this might be the problem. Try turning the VPN off and see if that helps.
    Is there a corporate or otherwise external firewall getting in the way? Contact the IT people maintaining the firewall and ask for permission. Quicken needs to be able to establish outbound internet connections for the program to work.

• goquy114
    goquy114 Member ✭✭
    I use McAfee Total Protection for all of my security. As a test, I shut off all firewall security temporarily and it had no effect. Their security log shows no blocks of outgoing or incoming traffic when I try to start up Quicken. Note that after I sign in to Quicken, it comes back stating I have a current subscription, but wants to download and install Quicken. I already tried that once to no avail.
  • goquy114
    goquy114 Member ✭✭
    FYI Windows Defender is shut off by McAfee ...
  • goquy114
    goquy114 Member ✭✭
    edited January 15