Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

R31.6 - After updating to R31.6 I can't access anything on line .

Camilla Los
Camilla Los Member ✭✭
I backed up my files before installing update R31.6. I am using Quicken Premier for windows. I have a current subscription until May 24, 2021. I could not open the file and got a warning message about the feature you are trying to use is not available. The instructions said something about needing to insert the Quicken Disk - which I did. That got me access to the Quicken file, but, there was no data in it. I used my backup copy to reload the data. The only problem I have now is that none of the online functions are available, even though Quicken help shows that my subscription is current. There is no update your files tab on the home page. No access to view any data that requires on line access. How do I get Quicken to recognize I have a valid subscription?

Answers

• Camilla Los
    Camilla Los Member ✭✭
    ps56k,
    I actually got past that warning about the feature not being available by following the instructions it gave to reinsert the quicken disc and by following the prompts. I was able to log in to Quicken and restore from a backup file. But, the file is missing access to on line features. So, is this a second step that needs to be completed for the process of restoring online access? I read that alert a dozen times but, thought it was talking about how to get past the warning message they were responding to in the original question.
  • Camilla Los
    Camilla Los Member ✭✭
    So, I went into Quicken under file>Import >web Connect, now it is asking me where I want to put the the folder. Not sure the location to select. Lots of choices such as computer systems folder, network systems folder , desktop etc.
  • Camilla Los
    Camilla Los Member ✭✭