Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

The Bill and Income Reminders Screen Has a Bug(s)!!!

When I try to "Edit this instance and all future instances" of a Bill Reminder in order to change the Due Date, and click Done, I am then asked to "Set Up Online Payee" even though I have been paying this payee online for about 20 years (my Gas bill). So then I enter the Online Payee information and click on "OK" Quicken shows the fields I just entered as blank and will not proceed since I did not fill in the required information. It is stuck in this loop until I click cancel which means I did not succeed in changing the due date for this Bill Reminder. I am using the latest version of Quicken Deluxe.

This bug is in addition to the one I previously reported that advanced the due date on its own causing me to miss a payment which cost me about $280.00

Is anyone from Quicken reading these Community postings?

Answers

• Sherlock
    Sherlock SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 23
    Please provide the version of Quicken being used: select Help > About Quicken
    Please provide the full name of the financial institution and the connection method being used: open the register, press Ctrl + Shift + E and select the Online Services tab.
    If you're attempting to set an earlier due date, you may want to review: https://community.quicken.com/discussion/7876084/cant-adjust-bill-reminder-date
    I suspect the easiest fix for may be to delete and recreate the reminder. 

Moderators will occasionally respond to questions that remain unanswered or posts that have been flagged.
  • rleifield
    rleifield Member ✭✭
    Version R30.21

I am using Direct Connect with a major bank and have successfully done so for decades until recently.
  • Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Hello @rleifield,